Search

Search
Close dialog
 

Board of Directors

H.E. Mr. Abdulla Bin Nasser Al Misnad

Chairman of the Board of Directors
Non-Executive and Independent

Board of Directors - H.E. Mr. Abdulla Bin Nasser - image

Mr. Abdulla Al Misnad is the Chairman of the Al Misnad Company having its roots in the private sector business since the 1950’s.

Mr. Abdulla Al Misnad is a prominent and active businessman in Qatar who is the Founder and Chairman of the Board of Qatari Investors Group, a publicly listed share holding company.

The following are some of the positions presently held by Mr. Al Misnad:

  • Al Misnad LLC – Chairman

  • Qatari Investors Group – Chairman

  • Al Khaliji Bank – Board Member

H.E. Mr. Akbar Al Baker

Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors
Non-Executive and Independent

Board of Directors - H. E. Mr. Akbar Al Baker - image

Qatar Airways Group Chief Executive, H.E. Mr. Akbar Al Baker, is one of the most recognizable figures in the global aviation industry. His vision and commitment enabled the groundbreaking development of Qatar Airways from a small regional carrier into one of the world’s leading global airlines in the span of just 20 years.

Born in Doha, H.E Mr. Al Baker worked at various levels in the Civil Aviation Directorate before being tasked with creating the world’s best airline in 1997.

Under his leadership, Qatar Airways was awarded the ‘World’s Best Business Class’, ‘Best Business Class Seat,’ ‘Best Airline in the Middle East,’ and ‘World’s Best First Class Airline Lounge’ at the 2018 Skytrax World Airline Awards. In 2019, H.E. Mr. Al Baker received the Airline of the Year award for the fifth time at the 2019 Skytrax World Airline Awards – a first in the competition’s history.

In November 2017 he was proudly named ‘Aviation Executive of the Year’ by the CAPA Centre for Aviation.

Education:

  • BA, Economics and Commerce

Mr. Rashid Fahad Al-Naimi

Board Member and Managing Director
Executive (Vodafone & Qatar Foundation LLC)

Board of Directors - H. E. Mr. Rashid Fahad Al-Naimi - image

As the CEO of QF Endowment – a wholly owned subsidiary of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development, Mr. Rashid Al-Naimi is responsible for investment portfolios and long-term investment policies. He is the residing Chairman of Mazaya Qatar, Mater Olbia Hospital, Managing Director of Vodafone Qatar and a Board Member representing Qatar Foundation across numerous companies, including Vodafone Qatar and Siemens Qatar.

Mr. Al-Naimi has an outstanding record of delivering successful restructurings that continuously improve shareholder value. In 2015, he was honoured by the Arab Economic Forum with the “Achievement in Leadership Award”. Prior to joining the Qatar Foundation, Mr. Al-Naimi was the Manager of Human Resources for RasGas Company Limited.

Education

  • MBA – University of Oxford (United Kingdom)
  • BSc, Economics – Indiana State University (United States)

H.E. Sheikh Hamad Bin Faisal Thani Jassim Al-Thani

Board Member
Non-Executive and Independent

Board of Directors - H.E. Sheikh Hamad Bin Faisal Thani - image

Sheikh Hamad Bin Faisal Al Thani is widely known in the region and regarded as one of Qatar's most influential business figures. In addition to his post as Board member of Vodafone Qatar, Sheikh Hamad currently holds the following positions:

  • Chairman and Managing Director - al khaliji Bank
  • Vice Chairman - Qatari Investors Group
  • Board Member - Qatari Businessmen Association
  • Board Member - Qatar Insurance Company (QIC)
  • Board member - Free Zone Authority

Previously, he was the Minister of Economy and Commerce of Qatar and the Vice Chairman of Qatar National Bank (QNB). Other senior roles include Chairman of Qatar General Organization for Standard and Metrology, member of Supreme Council for Economic Affairs and Investment, Director of Customs Department and Heir Apparent Office, Diwan Al Amiri.

Education:

  • Bachelor, Political Science

H.E. Sheikh Saoud Abdul Rahman Hassan Al-Thani

Board Member
Non-Executive (Vodafone & Qatar Foundation LLC)

Board of Directors - H.E. Sheikh Saoud Abdul Rahman H.A - image

In addition to his post as Board member of Vodafone Qatar, Sheikh Saoud Al-Thani currently holds the position of Chairman of Gulf Bridge International Inc., a company registered and incorporated in the British Virgin Islands (BVI). He is also the Vice-Chairman and Managing Director of Qatar Solar Technologies (QSTec), a polysilicon manufacturing company headquartered in Doha, Qatar.

Sheikh Al-Thani is an oil and gas engineer whose energy career has spanned over 20 years, with more than 10 of these years in senior leadership roles around the world. Previously he was Chairman of Qatar Fuels (WOQOD) and Executive Director of Gas and Power for Qatar Petroleum International. Sheikh Al-Thani has an outstanding record in optimizing organizations, teams and investments to create new opportunities that increase shareholder value.

Sheikh Al Thani is a regular keynote speaker at energy conferences around the world and has led numerous international Qatari delegations on different Governments international conferences and meetings. He is a firm believer in the value of continuing education and research, and is passionate about enabling people and organizations to maximize their full potential.

Education:

  • BSc, Petroleum Engineering – King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (Saudi Arabia)
  • Executive MBA – Henley Business School, University of Reading (United Kingdom)

Mr. Nasser Jaralla Al-Marri

Board Member
Non-Executive (Vodafone & Qatar Foundation LLC)

Board of Directors - H.E. Mr. Nasser Jaralla Al Marri - Image

Mr. Nasser Jaralla Al Marri has served as Chairman of the Financial Affairs Authority at the General Headquarters of the Qatar Armed Forces/ Ministry of Defence since 2016. After years spent in leading roles across the government such as Chief Financial Officer of Marafeq Qatar/ Qatari Diar, Director of Business Development and Investment Promotion in the Ministry of Economy and Commerce, Director of Administration and Finance in the Ministry of Economy & Commerce.

Other roles include serving as an Administration and Finance Director for the Qatar National Food Security Programme and National Human Rights Committee. He was Vice Chairman of Qatar Steel International Company and a Board Member of Qatar Mining Company. Today, Mr. Al Marri serves as a Board Member of Masraf Al Rayan Bank and United Development Company (UDC).

Education:

  • MSc, Financial Science and Accounting – Southampton University (United Kingdom)
  • BA, Accounting – Qatar University (Qatar)

Mr. Nasser Hassan Al-Naimi

Board Member
Non-Executive (Vodafone & Qatar Foundation LLC)

Board of Directors - H.E. Mr. Nasser Hassan Al-Naimi - image

Mr. Nasser Hassan Al-Naimi is currently the President and Executive Board Member of Barzan Holdings, a company established and owned 100% by the Qatar Ministry of Defence to strengthen Qatar’s sovereignty and support the long-term development of R&D, knowledge transfer, human capital and empowering the military capabilities of the Qatari Armed Forces.

Mr. Al-Naimi joined the Ministry of Defence, MoD, as an Officer in 2013 and shortly afterwards was promoted to Head for the Local Investment Section until 2016 when he was appointed as Chief of Investment Office for the Qatar Armed Forced, QAF, a position that he still holds until this day.

Education:

  • MA , Strategic Management – Plymouth University (United Kingdom)
  • BSc, Business Management– Plymouth University (United Kingdom)

فتش

Search
Close dialog
 

اعضاء مجلس الإدارة

سعادة السيد عبدالله بن ناصر المسند

رئيس مجلس الإدارة
غير تنفيذي ومستقل

Board of Directors - H.E. Mr. Abdulla Bin Nasser - image
السيد عبدالله المسند هو رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المسند التي تعمل في القطاع الخاص منذ خمسينيات القرن الماضي.

وهو رجل أعمال بارز وفعّال في قطر، ومؤسّس مجموعة المستثمرين القطريين ورئيس مجلس إدارتها، وهي شركة مساهمة عامة مدرجة.

في ما يلي بعض المناصب التي يشغلها السيد المسند حالياً:
  • المسند ذ.م.م - رئيس مجلس الإدارة
  • مجموعة المستثمرين القطريين - رئيس مجلس الإدارة
  • بنك الخليجي - عضو مجلس الإدارة

سعادة السيد أكبر الباكر

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة
غير تنفيذي ومستقل

Board of Directors - H. E. Mr. Akbar Al Baker - image

بصفته الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الخطوط الجوية القطرية، يُعدّ سعادة السيد أكبر الباكر من أبرز الشخصيات المعروفة في قطاع الطيران على المستوى العالمي. وقد تمكن السيد الباكر بفضل رؤيته الثاقبة والتزامه القوي من قيادة نمو الخطوط الجوية القطرية لتتحول خلال 20 سنة من شركة طيران إقليمية صغيرة إلى واحدة من أفضل وأكبر شركات الطيران في العالم.

ولد سعادة السيد أكبر الباكر في مدينة الوحة، قطر وقد تولى العديد من المناصب في هيئة الطيران المدني قبل تعيينه لقيادة مسيرة نمو الخطوط الجوية القطرية في عام 1997.

حازت الخطوط الجوية القطرية تحت قيادته على جوائز عدة، كان أبرزها خلال حفل توزيع جوائز سكاي تراكس العالمية لشركات الطيران 2018 حيث فازت بجائزة "أفضل درجة رجال أعمال في العالم"، وجائزة "أفضل مقعد على درجة رجال الأعمال"، وجائزة "أفضل خطوط طيران في الشرق الأوسط" وجائزة "أفضل صالة انتظار لمسافري الدرجة الأولى في العالم". وفي العام 2019، تلقى السيد الباكر، للمرة الخامسة على التوالي، جائزة أفضل "شركة طيران في العالم" خلال حفل توزيع جوائز سكاي تراكس العالمية 2019 لتصبح الخطوط الجوية القطرية شركة الطيران الوحيدة في العالم التي تنال هذه الجائزة على مدى 5 سنوات متتالية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نال سعادة السيد الباكر لقب "أفضل رئيس تنفيذي لشركة طيران في العام" في شهر نوفمبر 2017 من قبل مركز كابا للطيران.

التحصيل العلمي:

  • بكالوريوس آداب في العلوم الاقتصادية والتجارية

السيد راشد فهد النعيمي

عضو مجلس الادارة والمدير العام
تنفيذي (فودافون ومؤسسة قطر ذ. م. م)

Board of Directors - H. E. Mr. Rashid Fahad Al-Naimi - image
بصفته الرئيس التنفيذي لـِQF Endowment - وهي شركة تابعة مملوكة بالكامل لمؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، يتولّى السيد راشد النعيمي مسؤولية المحافظ الاستثمارية وسياسات الاستثمار طويلة الأجل. وهو رئيس مجلس الإدارة المقيم لمزايا قطر ومستشفى ماتر أولبيا والمدير العام لشركة فودافون قطر وعضو مجلس إدارة يمثل مؤسسة قطر في العديد من الشركات، بما في ذلك فودافون قطر وسيمنز قطر.

للسيد النعيمي سجلّ متميز في تحقيق إعادة الهيكلة الناجحة التي تحسّن باستمرار قيمة المساهمين. في عام 2015، تم تكريمه بجائزة الإنجاز في القيادة من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العربي. وقبل انضمامه إلى مؤسسة قطر، شغل السيد النعيمي منصب مدير الموارد البشرية لشركة راس غاز المحدودة.

التحصيل العلمي:
  • ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال - جامعة أكسفورد (المملكة المتحدة)
  • إجازة علوم في الاقتصاد - جامعة ولاية إنديانا (الولايات المتحدة)

سعادة الشيخ حمد بن فيصل ثاني جاسم آل ثاني

عضو مجلس الادارة
غير تنفيذي ومستقل

Board of Directors - H.E. Sheikh Hamad Bin Faisal Thani - image
يعدّ الشيخ حمد بن فيصل آل ثاني علماً من الأعلام القطرية في عالم الأعمال وشخصية بارزة في المنطقة. بالإضافة إلى منصبه كعضو في مجلس إدارة فودافون قطر، يتولى الشيخ حمد حالياً المناصب التالية:
  • رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب - بنك الخليجي
  • نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مجموعة المستثمرين القطريين
  • عضو مجلس إدارة رابطة رجال الأعمال القطريين
  • عضو مجلس إدارة شركة قطر للتأمين
  • عضو مجلس إدارة هيئة المناطق الحرة في قطر

شغل الشيخ حمد سابقاً عدداً من المناصب الهامة في قطر، من ضمنها منصب وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك قطر الوطني. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، شغل عدداً من المراكز الأخرى أبرزها رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة القطرية للمواصفات والمقاييس وعضو المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية والاستثمار ومدير عام إدارة الجمارك ومكتب ولي العهد، الديوان الأميري.

التحصيل العلمي:
  • بكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية

سعادة الشيخ سعود عبد الرحمن حسن آل ثاني

عضو مجلس الادارة
غير تنفيذي (فودافون ومؤسسة قطر ذ. م. م)

Board of Directors - H.E. Sheikh Saoud Abdul Rahman H.A - image

إلى جانب تولّيه منصب عضو مجلس إدارة فودافون قطر، يشغل الشيخ سعود آل ثاني حالياً منصبي رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة جلف بريدج إنترناشيونال، وهي شركة مسجّلة ومؤسسة في جزر فيرجن البريطانية، وهو نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة قطر لتقنيات الطاقة الشمسية والمدير العام، وهي شركة تصنيع بولي سيليكون مقرّها في الدوحة، قطر.

الشيخ آل ثاني هو مهندس نفط وغاز تمتد مسيرته المهنية في مجال الطاقة لأكثر من 20 عاماً، أمضى أكثر من 10 سنوات منها في مناصب قيادية رفيعة المستوى في جميع أنحاء العالم. وشغل قبل ذلك منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة وقود في قطر، والمدير التنفيذي لمجالي الغاز والطاقة في شركة قطر للبترول الدولية. وهو يتمتّع بسجلّ حافل في مجال تعزيز المؤسسات وفرق الأعمال والاستثمارات لاغتنام الفرص الجديدة التي من شأنها أن تزيد من قيمة المساهمين.

 

الشيخ آل ثاني هو متحدّث رئيسي منتظم في مؤتمرات الطاقة حول العالم، وقد قاد العديد من الوفود القطرية الدولية في مؤتمرات واجتماعات دولية في حكومات مختلفة. وهو يؤمن إيماناً راسخاً في قيمة التعليم والبحوث المستمرّة، ويتمتّع بشغف كبير تجاه تمكين الأشخاص والمنظمات من تحقيق أقصى إمكاناتهم.

 

التحصيل العلمي:

  • بكالوريوس في هندسة البترول - جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن (المملكة العربية السعودية)
  • ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال - كلية هينلي لإدارة الأعمال، جامعة ريدينغ (المملكة المتحدة)

السيد ناصر جارالله المري

عضو مجلس الادارة
غير تنفيذي (فودافون ومؤسسة قطر ذ. م. م)

Board of Directors - H.E. Mr. Nasser Jaralla Al Marri - Image

يشغل السيد ناصر جارالله المري منصب رئيس هيئة الشؤون المالية في وزارة الدفاع منذ عام 2016. وكان في السابق المدير التنفيذي المالي لشركة مرافق قطر / شركة الديار القطرية، ومدير تطوير الأعمال وتعزيز الاستثمار في وزارة الاقتصاد والتجارة ومدير الشؤون الإدارية والمالية في وزارة الاقتصاد والتجارة.

كما شغل سابقاً العديد من المناصب الأخرى مثل مدير الشؤون الإدارية والمالية لبرنامج الأمن الغذائي القطري وكذلك اللجنة الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان. كما شغل منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة قطر ستيل الدولية وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة قطر للتعدين. وحالياً عضو في مجلس إدارة مصرف الريان والشركة المتحدة للتنمية.

التحصيل العلمي:

  • ماجستير في العلوم المالية والمحاسبية - جامعة ساوث هامبتون (المملكة المتحدة)
  • بكالوريوس محاسبة - جامعة قطر (قطر)

السيد ناصر حسن النعيمي

عضو مجلس الادارة
غير تنفيذي (فودافون ومؤسسة قطر ذ. م. م)

Board of Directors - H.E. Mr. Nasser Hassan Al-Naimi - image
يشغل السيد ناصر حسن النعيمي حالياً منصب رئيس وعضو المجلس التنفيذي لشركة برزان القابضة، وهي شركة مؤسسة ومملوكة بالكامل من وزارة الدفاع القطرية من أجل تعزيز سيادة قطر ودعم التنمية طويلة الأجل للبحث والتطوير ونقل المعرفة ورأس المال البشري وتمكين القدرات العسكرية للقوات المسلحة القطرية.

انضمّ السيد النعيمي في عام 2013 إلى وزارة الدفاع بصفته ضابطاً، وسرعان ما ترقّى ليتولّى منصب رئيس قسم الاستثمار المحلي حتى عام 2016، حيث تم تعيينه رئيساً لمكتب الاستثمار لدى القوات المسلّحة القطرية، وهو المنصب الذي يشغله حتى اليوم.

التحصيل العلمي:
  • ماجستير في الإدارة الإستراتيجية - جامعة بليموث (المملكة المتحدة)
  • بكالوريوس العلوم في إدارة الأعمال - جامعة بليموث (المملكة المتحدة)