Search

Search
Close dialog
 

GigaHome "Don't Buy, Just Try" FAQs

What is Vodafone GigaHome Try and Buy offer?

GigaHome Try and Buy is an offer where customers can try Vodafone’s Fiber and 5G products without the three months’ lock in. Customers who subscribe to Don’t Buy Just Try offer will get (2) to (3) months rent-free depending on the chosen plan:

  • GigaHome Essential – 250 QR customer will get two month free.
  • GigaHome Classic- 350 QR customers will get three months free.
  • GigaHome Premium - 500 QR customers will get three months free.

Before the first (1st) bill is generated, customers have to decide whether to continue using the service to get the remaining two (2) months for free. Otherwise, customers must go one of Vodafone stores to disconnect the service.

How can I subscribe to Try and Buy?

To subscribe to Vodafone Home GigaHome Try and Buy you can visit any Vodafone Qatar retail stores or through our direct sales channels or our whatsapp channel. If your location is covered, we will call you to guide through the plans and get an appointment for the installation of home internet at your home.

Where can I get Vodafone GigaHome services?

You can get GigaHome Wi-Fi services anywhere in Qatar. You can now get guaranteed Wi-Fi in your home with 4G+, 5G and Fibre. 
Vodafone GigaNet Fibre services are available in many areas in Qatar including the Pearl Qatar, Westbay, Lusail, Al Sadd, Barwa City and many more areas added frequently. To check if your home is covered with Vodafone GigaNet Fibre visit:  www.vodafone.qa/en/gigahome  and enter your Kahramaa (electricity) number. 
GigaNet 5G is currently available in some areas in Qatar, but we are constantly expanding. You can check 5G coverage through the 5G map here:  www.vodafone.qa/en/gigahome    .
You can also contact us by email care.qa@vodafone.com, visiting any retail store, or call 111 to check your home location coverage with 5G.

Are there any fees for try and buy?

For GigaNet fibre – No upfront payment required, unless you want to get the Vodafone Giga TV then you will pay 100 QR extra for the Set Top Box (STB). After the first month if you decide discontinue, you have to visit Vodafone store before the first month’s bill is generated and you will be refunded the 100 QR you paid, and return the STB in good working condition. In case the STB is lost or not in working condition you will be liable to pay 450 QR.

For GigaHome 5G Classic Plan - You need to pay 750 QR as upfront fees (“5G Upfront Fees”). If after the first month you decide to continue using the service then the 5G Upfront Fees will become un-refundable and you will get 2 months free in addition to the first trial month. After completing the three months, you will continue to pay the normal monthly rentals including the three months minimum service period of three months. If you decided to discontinue, you will have to visit the Vodafone store before the first month bill is generated to discontinue the service and return the 5G CPE Router in a good condition to get back the 5G Upfront Fees
If the CPE is lost or damaged the customer must pay the full amount of 1800 QR, which is the cost of the CPE.

Is there any FUP on 5G plans ?

Yes, the FUP for GigaHome Classic and GigaHome Premium Plans is 1TB, After reaching 1TB the speed will be reduced to 1MBPS, And Vodafone has the right to throttle the customers and move them to 4G plans if they are using 100% 4G network And/or moved the CPE from 5G Area to a 4G area (not covered by 5G network ) however there NO FUP on GigaHome Fiber plans.

If I move houses, how do I get Vodafone Fixed Services GigaHome in my new house?

You just need to visit any Vodafone store, and we will arrange for your Fibre GigaHome services to be shifted to your new location provided it is available in the new location. All we need is your new Kahramaa (electricity) number for the new premises.

How much do I pay for new installation or moving houses?

The home move is FREE of cost and there are no charges for new installation or moving to new home.

How can I change an appointment for new installation?

You will receive a call from us for your initial appointment. You can inform us about a convenient time for you during this call. If you wish to reschedule your appointment after this call, you may chat with us via ‘My Vodafone App’ or call us on 111.

How can I pay my Vodafone Broadband GigaHome Wi-Fi bill?

You can pay your bill at any of our Vodafone stores or pay without leaving your home by using one of our convenient payment options below:

 

Can I use another operator’s SIM on the 5G CPE?

No, you can only use the original SIM configured on the Vodafone network and assigned under your account for the 5G CPE.

When I am moving to a new house, can I move with my 5G CPE without any interruption to the service?

No, GigaHome 5G is a home-based service and should only be used in the original address where it was originally installed. If you plan move to new location kindly call us or visit the nearest Vodafone stores to help you with the relocation.

Can I change the location of the 5G CPE within my house without informing Vodafone?

We don’t recommend moving the 5G CPE around the house without the technical support as it may interfere with the signal. During installation, the team always position the 5G CPE at the best possible location in the house where it can receive the full 5G signal with no interference. If you need to extend the Wi-Fi signal in everyroom contact us to help find the solution for a seamless Wi-Fi in every room experience.

فتش

Search
Close dialog
 

الأسئلة الشائعة لعرض جيجاهوم "جرب الآن، اشترك لاحقاً"

ما هو عرض جرب واشتري جيجاهوم من فودافون؟

هو عرض يتيح للعملاء تجربة منتجات الألياف الضوئية أو 5G دون شرط توقيع عقد لمدة ثلاثة أشهر. سيحصل العملاء الذين يشتركون في عرض جيجاهوم "جرب الآن، اشترك لاحقاً" على اشتراك مجاني من (شهرين إلى 3 أشهر) بحسب الباقة المختارة:

  • جيجاهوم Essential- 250 ر.ق سيحصل العميل على شهرين مجاناً.
  • جيجاهوم Classic- 350 ر.ق سيحصل العميل على ثلاثة أشهر مجاناً.
  • جيجاهوم Premium- 500 ر.ق سيحصل العميل على ثلاثة أشهر مجاناً.

قبل إصدار فاتورة الشهر الأول يجب على العميل أن يقرر إذا ما أراد مواصلة استخدام الخدمة أم لا للحصول على الشهرين الآخرين مجاناً، وإلا سوف يتوجب على العميل التوجه إلى متجر فودافون لإلغاء الخدمة.

كيف يمكنني الاشتراك في عرض جرب واشتري جيجاهوم؟

للاشتراك في عرض جرب واشتري جيجاهوم، يمكنك زيارة أي من متاجر فودافون قطر أو من خلال قنوات البيع المباشر أو عبر الواتساب. في حال كان موقعك مشمولاً بالتغطية، فسنقوم بالاتصال بك وتعريفك على الباقات والحصول على موعد لتركيب الإنترنت المنزلي في منزلك.

أين يمكنني الحصول على خدمات فودافون جيجاهوم؟

خدمات جيجاهوم واي-فاي متوفرة في جميع المناطق في قطر. يمكنك الآن الحصول على واي-فاي مضمون في منزلك متصل مع شبكة 4G+ و5G والألياف الضوئية.
خدمات شبكة الألياف الضوئية جيجانت من فودافون متوفرة في العديد من المناطق في قطر وتشمل اللؤلؤة والخليج الغربي ولوسيل والسد ومدينة بروة وغيرها العديد من المدن التي تتم إضافتها. يمكنك التحقق إذا كان منزلك مشمولاً بتغطية شبكة الألياف الضوئية جيجانت من فودافون عبر www.vodafone.qa/ar/gigahome  وذلك بإدخال رقم كهرماء (الكهرباء) الخاص بك
خدمة جيجانت 5G متاحة حالياً في بعض المناطق في قطر. ما زلنا نتوسع لنشمل العديد من المناطق. يمكنك التحقق من تغطية شبكة 5G من خلال خريطة 5G عبر www.vodafone.qa/ar/gigahome    .
يمكنك أيضاً الاتصال بنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني care.qa@vodafone.com, أو زيارة أحد متاجرنا أو الاتصال بخط المساعدة عبر 111 للتحقق من شمول منزلك بتغطية 5G.

هل هناك رسوم مترتبة على عرض جرب واشتري جيجاهوم؟

بالنسبة للاشتراك في جيجانت الألياف الضوئية - لا يوجد أي دفعة أولية إلا إذا أردت الحصول على خدمة Giga TV من فودافون حينها يجب أن تدفع 100 ريال مقدماً مقابل جهاز الاستقبال. وبعد مرور شهر إذا أردت قطع الخدمة يجب عليك زيارة أحد فروع فودافون قطر قبل إصدار فاتورة الشهر الأول لتسترجع مبلغ 100 ر.ق الذي دفعته وإرجاع جهاز الأستقبال إلى الفرع بحالة جيدة, في حال عدم إحضار جهاز الاستقبال عند قطع الخدمة أو كان بحالة غير جيدة فإنه يجب عليك دفع 450 ريال قطر. ي.

أما بالنسبة لباقة جيجاهوم 5G Classic - يجب عليك دفع 750 ر.ق رسوم خدمة التوصيل المقدمةيجب عليك دفع 750 ر.ق رسوم مقدماً ("رسوم مقدمة لخدمة 5G"). بعد مرور الشهر الأول إذا قررت مواصلة استخدام الخدمة، ستصبح الرسوم المقدمة لخدمة 5G غير قابلة للاسترداد وستحصل على شهرين (2) مجانيين بالإضافة إلى الشهر التجريبي الأول. بعد انتهاء الأشهر الثلاثة، ستستمر في دفع الرسوم الشهرية المعتادة للاشتراك في الباقة بما في ذلك فترة الحد الأدنى للاشتراك في الخدمة ومدتها ثلاثة أشهر. إذا قررت التوقف عن استخدام الخدمة، يجب عليك زيارة متجر فودافون قبل إصدار فاتورة الشهر الأول لفصل الخدمة وإرجاع راوتر الجيل الخامس وهو في حالة عمل جيدة لاستعادة الرسوم المقدمة لخدمة 5G التي دفعتها مسبقاً. في حال فقدان جهاز الراوتر أو تلفه يجب على العميل دفع قيمة الجهاز بالكامل وقدرها 1800 ر.ق

في حال انتقلت إلى منزل جديد، كيف يمكنني الحصول على خدمات جيجاهوم للخط الثابت من فودافون في منزلي الجديد؟

 كل ما عليك فعله هو زيارة أي من متاجر فودافون وسنرتب إجراءات نقل خدمات شبكة الألياف الضوئية جيجاهوم إلى منزلك الجديد شريطة أن تكون الخدمة متاحة في موقعك الجديد. كل ما نحتاج إليه هو أن تزودنا برقم اشتراك كهرماء (الكهرباء) في منزلك الجديد الذي ستنتقل إليه.

ما هي قيمة الرسوم المترتبة علي عند تركيب اشتراكي الجديد أو تغيير عنوان منزلي؟

يتم نقل الخدمة إلى منزل الجديد مجاناُ ولا يوجد رسوم مترتبة على تركيب الاشتراك الجديد أو الانتقال إلى منزل جديد.

كيف يمكنني أن أغير موعد تركيب اشتراكي الجديد؟

ستتلقى مكالمة هاتفية منا لتحديد موعد أولي لتركيب الخدمة. يمكنك إخبارنا حينها بالوقت المناسب لك. إن كنت ترغب بتغيير الموعد بعد هذه المكالمة، يمكنك التحدث معنا عبر تطبيق My Vodafone App أو الاتصال بنا على الرقم 111.

كيف يمكنني أن أدفع فاتورة باقة جيجاهوم واي فاي الخاصة بي من فودافون؟

يمكنك دفع فاتورتك في أي من متاجر البيع أو دفعها دون مغادرة منزلك باستخدام أحد طرق الدفع المريحة المتاحة أدناه:

 

هل يمكنني استخدام شريحة SIM لمشغل اتصالات آخر على جهاز الاستخدام المنزلي 5G CPE؟

لا، يمكنك فقط استخدام شريحة SIM الأصلية والمعرّفة على شبكة فودافون ومسجلة تحت حسابك الذي حصلت من خلاله على جهاز الاستخدام المنزلي 5G CPE.

عند انتقالي إل منزل جديد، هل بإمكاني نقل جهاز الاستخدام المنزلي 5G CPE دون حدوث انقطاع في الخدمة؟

لا، فخدمة جيجاهوم 5G هي خدمة منزلية ويجب أن تستخدم فقط في العنوان الرئيسي الذي تم التركيب فيه بالأصل. إذا كنت تخطط للانتقال وتغيير عنوان منزلك يرجى الاتصال بنا أو زيارة أقرب متجر فودافون لمساعدتك في نقل الخدمة.

هل يمكنني تغيير موقع جهاز الاستخدام المنزلي 5G CPE داخل منزلي دون إعلام فودافون؟

لا ننصحك بنقل وتغيير موقع جهاز الاستخدام المنزلي 5G CPE داخل المنزل دون الحصول على دعم فني من فودافون. فقد يؤدي هذا إلى التداخل في قوة الإشارة. خلال عملية التركيب، يضع الفريق دائماً جهاز الاستخدام المنزلي 5G CPE في أفضل مكان في المنزل يمكنه التقاط إشارة G5 الكاملة دون تداخل. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تمديد إشارة الواي فاي في كل غرفة، اتصل بنا لنساعدك في العثور على الحل الأفضل للحصول على واي فاي في كل غرفة بسهولة وسلاسة.